Friday, December 1, 2017

NYCFC Announce Roster Options

NYCFC Head Coach Patrick Vieira. Photo by Jason Schott.

New York City Football Club recently announced their roster options ahead of the 2018 season.

Five players have had their options exercised for the 2018 campaign.  Kwame Awuah, Ronald Matarrita, Andre Rawls, Khiry Shelton and Ben Sweat will remain with the team.

RJ Allen, Frederic Brillant, Miguel Camargo, Shannon Gomez, Eirik Johansen, Mikey Lopez, Jefferson Mena, Sean Okoli, Andraz Struna, John Stertzer and Ethan White have not had their contract options exercised.

The following players already had guaranteed contracts for the 2018 season: Alexander Callens, Maxime Chanot, Jack Harrison, Yangel Herrera, Sean Johnson, Jonathan Lewis, Maxi Moralez, Tommy McNamara, Alex Ring, James Sands, Rodney Wallace, David Villa.

Andrea Pirlo announced his retirement after a legendary career at the conclusion of the 2017 season.

2018 Roster (As It Stands)

Goalkeepers (2): Sean Johnson, Andre Rawls

Defenders (5): Maxime Chanot, Alexander Callens, James Sands, Ben Sweat, Ronald Matarrita

Midfielders (5): Alex Ring, Kwame Awuah, Yangel Herrera, Maxi Moralez, Tommy McNamara

Forwards (5): David Villa, Jack Harrison, Rodney Wallace, Jonathan Lewis, Khiry Shelton

No comments:

Post a Comment