Sunday, December 10, 2017

NYCFC Protected List For Expansion Draft

Yankee Stadium. Photo by Jason Schott.

New York City Football Club has submitted their Protected List ahead of Tuesday’s MLS Expansion Draft.

The draft will take place on Tuesday, December 12 at 2 p.m. ET and LAFC will have five picks to help build out their roster for their inaugural season.

In addition to the 11 players listed below, Jonathan Lewis is exempt from selection as a current member of Generation adidas, while James Sands cannot be taken due to his Homegrown status.
Note: Only a single player can be drafted from any one of the 22 MLS teams.

NYCFC Protected List
Alexander Callens
Jack Harrison
Yangel Herrera
Sean Johnson
Ronald Matarrita
Tommy McNamara
Maxi Moralez
Alexander Ring
Ben Sweat
David Villa
Rodney Wallace
Jonathan Lewis (Auto Protected – GA)
James Sands (Auto Protected – HG)

NYCFC Unprotected List

RJ Allen
Kwame Awuah
Miguel Camargo
Maxime Chanot
Shannon Gomez
Eirik Johansen
Mikey Lopez
Jefferson Mena
Sean Okoli
Andre Rawls
Khiry Shelton
John Stertzer
Andraz Struna
Ethan White

No comments:

Post a Comment