Sunday, December 10, 2017

Red Bulls List Of Protected Players For Expansion Draft

Red Bull Arena. Photo by Jason Schott.

The Red Bulls announced their list of players available for the 2018 MLS Expansion Draft for Los Angeles FC, along with the list of players protected.

The Red Bulls have elected to protect the maximum of 11 players from the senior roster. Seven additional Homegrown Players are automatically protected. The expansion draft is set for Tuesday, December 12th at 2 p.m. ET.

New York Red Bulls protected players:
Goalkeepers: Ryan Meara, Luis Robles
Defenders: Fidel Escobar, Kemar Lawrence, Aaron Long, Michael Amir Murillo
Midfielders: Felipe, Sacha Kljestan, Danny Royer
Forwards: Bradley Wright-Phillips, Gonzalo Veron (rights)
The protected list includes 10 players under contract and the rights to Gonzalo Veron. The Red Bulls hold Veron's rights for the 2018 season. Sporting Director Denis Hamlett has confirmed that the club is in talks to keep Veron as part of the team in 2018.
Additionally, Homegrown players on the supplemental roster are automatically protected. Those players are: Tyler Adams, Sean Davis, Derrick Etienne Jr, Evan Louro, Alex Muyl, Arun Basuljevic (rights) and Brandon Allen (rights).

This list of unprotected players is as follows:
Goalkeepers: None
Defenders: Gideon Baah, Aurelien Collin, Connor Lade, Hassan Ndam, Damien Perrinelle, Sal Zizzo
Midfielders: Muhamed Keita, Zeiko Lewis, Mike Grella, Dilly Duka, Dan Metzger, Vincent Bezecourt
Forwards: Anatole Abang

No comments:

Post a Comment